Food Blogging, Told in GIFs

Feeding Darragh is just a little over 3 months old, and while it’s more work than I expected, it’s also more fun, too. I thought I’d share a little bit about what it’s been like so far, but since there’s nothing  more boring than a big, long post of me talking about myself, I’m going to do it in gifs. So, without further ado:

So far, I rather like food blogging. I mean, what could be better than cooking food, and then talking about it?

See this? It’s me in the kitchen.

Just kidding. It’s actually more like this.

0_898d5_5c7b4ae6_M

Testing and sharing (and eating!) recipes is damn delicious work.

But sometimes recipes don’t quite turn out right.

Or, worse, sometimes it looks great, but tastes like something that was scraped off the floor of the most heavily used port-a-potty at Bonnaroo.

tumblr_mnbxxyqVji1qcoghfo1_400

Good photos are important, and should make you want to stick your fork right into the screen.

food_14.gif

Occasionally I even get a picture accepted at other food sites, which feels pretty fantastic!

frnXxyM

Most of the time, though, I get rejected so hard that even my soul bounces.

Was it because my photo is about as appetizing as chilled monkey brains? They never explain!

However, it’s great how the rest of the food blogging community is so friendly and supportive.

And I love it when people try my recipes, and enjoy them. Maybe I could even have my own cooking show? Hey, a girl can dream.

2 responses to “Food Blogging, Told in GIFs

Leave a comment